Go Fund Yourself


I’ve pretty much had enough of ” Go Fund Me” which is unfortunate because a lot of good can come out of something like this . For example, raising  money for people who actually need help.  Asking people to pay your way through college , fund your vacation , pay your rent or help fix your teeth is about as entitled as me asking for someone to fund an expensive dinner I’d like to make.It’s right up there on my list of annoyances next to posting photos of yourself with poor kids from vacation that you gave a dollar to. ( I did something nice, better post it all over Facebook so everyone knows)

At least offer something in return, if you’re trying to get your art out there, cool. I’ll help you out, you’re giving something back to a community . But if you’re using this system as a means of lazy begging, maybe try working.I’ve worked since the age of 15, sometimes two jobs at the same time. Try earning something on your own!

gfm

This is exactly whom I picture behind every Go Fund Me page.

 

 

Leave a Reply

