What I’m looking forward to….


I’ve got a lot going on over the next two months…

Work is sending me to Toronto this weekend for a Parent Information Session. I really enjoy the opportunity to promote the school I work for  and meet with potential students so I’m excited for this. But I’m even more excited for Duff’s Saucy Fingers and visiting with Brethren Lewis and his family!!!!

I’m hosting a Girls Potluck Brunch, drinking at 11am and enjoying my number three favorite sauce….Hollandaise Sauce on everything!!!

My amazing friends are in the middle of planning another all day drinking event for me. My shower and bachelorette party. I’ve made a rule of no penis items. I’m 31 years old, I’ve seen one before . I don’t need to get around town with a penis sippy cup. Luckily one of my bridesmaids is a lesbian and will be on top of  policing the no dick paraphernalia rule.

And more than anything else…I’m getting married to someone I’ve known for over twenty years in 62 days time! SB and I are both so excited to head to the Dominican with our friends and family. I can’t wait to call myself his wife! I’ve also purchased a Vera Wang wedding gown for myself to wear on the big day. I’m pretty excited over that too!

mossy oakI’m slightly bummed over not getting to wear this dress featured on Truro Kijiji . The smoke in hand is a great touch!

Leave a Reply

