Unless you have alopecia it is not OK to draw your eyebrows on.


If today’s youth could learn one thing from my generation, it needs to be eyebrow grooming techniques… And making sure they don’t follow in our footsteps.

Back in 1994 when I was in Junior High Latino street cred had reached its peak. Girls would want to mimic this look by plucking their eyebrows  to a state of non-existence and then draw a heavily arched thick browline back on over a pound and a half of Covergirl foundation. Complimented by some god awful shade of Bonnie Bell lipstick and a darker liner.

Nerds like myself had another eyebrow icon. Kerri from Days of Our Lives. She had the greatest eyebrows ever. Only I was too scared to pluck or wax mine to mimic hers, so I just took it upon myself to shave my eyebrows into that shape… I did a decent job but to this day I have the worlds worst unibrow that requires constant upkeep.

 

Seriously young girls, unless you want to look like a makeupless Marilyn Manson when you get older, don’t fuck with your eyebrows.

2 responses to “Unless you have alopecia it is not OK to draw your eyebrows on.

Leave a Reply

