First attempt at taking the Ferry to work…Fail.


So I’m semi adjusted to life in Pictou County. I’m still getting my fill of city life as I have to drive to Halifax four days a week for work. It’s not that bad. The drive flys by as I have an awesome carpool partner who tells funny stories and also loves sitting in a  car with the heat on full blast while drinking a hot tea when it’s plus 15 outside. 

The only downside to driving to and from work is getting home at 5:30 and having to start working on our house. This weeks task is the removal of wallpaper hung in the mid 90’s. I’m half tempted to be that asshole who buys a house and paints over the paper leaving a huge mess for the next homeowner to take care of.  I had considered papering over it with a more up to date paper but I think that would look just as horrible in 3 years time. Oh middle-class white kid problems!

One response to “First attempt at taking the Ferry to work…Fail.

Leave a Reply

