That’s it, I’m breaking out my Kurtis Blow tape.


I have a new neighbor living above me, I have yet to meet he or she but I already know way WAY too much as it is. Such as they enjoy listening to Boys II Men on a Saturday morning before doing it. On Saturday afternoons they enjoy listening to Monifa while they do it. But last night, was the last straw.  They enjoyed the musical lyrics of  R. Kelly before doing it in their bedroom directly above my living room. I’m  trying to eat my bedtime sandwich and I can’t. Not because I’m grossed out by their sexual sounds, but because I have to listen to that “alleged” child molester R.Kelly singing about being trapped in a closet and being on the fifth floor.  Here are some examples of the sweet rhymes I had to put up with last night.

Bitch please, you’ve got your nerves
With all your club hoppin’, lyin’ when you said you was shoppin

Then I’m like woman I called this house .And a man picked up my phone. Then she said calm down. Did you forget? My brother Twan came home.

I count to three, Twan opened the door and it’s Rose the nosy neighbor…Ooh, with a spatula in her hand

Do I actually have to remind people that R. Kelly once took a pee on a 14-year-old girl???

Basketball is my favorite sport. I like the way they dribble up and down the court. Just like I’m the King on the microphone so is Dr. J and Moses Malone… Now this is the kind of jam I could get busy too.

4 responses to “That’s it, I’m breaking out my Kurtis Blow tape.

      • Actually he has some really good street albums if you like that sort of thing. But the only thing that gets any play is his duets. Which is probablly why the lil’ leprauchan pops up almost as much as Lil’ Jon in the most random of places. YeeeeEEEEeeeeEEEaaahhhh! OK!?!

Leave a Reply

